Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Boog City Lit Festival Aug 1-5


Boog City Small Small Press Festival Aug 1-5

WNHP will have a table with zines and postcards for sale on

Saturday and Sunday, Aug 2nd/3rd, and

I will be reading and hosting, Aug 2, 1pm

Unnamable Books

600 Vanderbilt Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11238

For more information: 


_
https://www.facebook.com/events/1514470778783300/

Monday, July 28, 2014

the open studio of zines


Happy new fans:
 I love hosting Pete's Mini Zine Fest.  This year I took the anti-chamber room between the bar and stage, next to the bathrooms.  It can either be really lonely or a great place to hold court.  This year it proved to be the latter!  It helped that my friend (and pinata and loteria designer) Anna came and stayed the entire fest.  I met great folks, made new fans, and already chose a poster designer for next year.  More on that later.  Oh there will be a PMZF 2015, but you gotta wait a whole year.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Monday, July 21, 2014

PMZF July 26 Saturday 2-7pm!!!

Three exclamation marks is a lot.  That's how excited I am about our 6th Pete's Mini Zine Fest. COME BUY ZINES.   Participants include:

Andria Alefhi (We’ll Never Have Paris) —www.wellneverhavepariszine.com

Barnard Zine Library (Jenna Freedman)—http://zines.barnard.edu/

Ken Bausert (The Ken Chronicles)— http://thekenbausertchronicles.blogspot.com/

Anna Jo Beck (Biff Biff Bam Sock)—http://www.annajobeck.com/

Booklyn Inc. (Richard Lee)—http://booklyn.org/

Marguerite Dabaie (A Voyage to Panjikant)—http://www.mdabaie.com/

Displaced Snail Publications (Joseph Carlough)—http://www.josephcarlough.com/

Alisa Harris (Urban Nomad)—http://alisaharris.com/

Katie Haegele (The La-La Theory)—http://www.thelalatheory.com/

Mindy Indy (The Lucky Penny)— http://www.mindyindy.com/

Adam J. Kurtz (HOME-BREW)— http://shop.adamjk.com/

Sara Lindo (The Seeing-Eye Cat)—http://www.thelindo.com/

Tim Nicholas and Annie Soga (Studium/Punctum shop)—https://www.etsy.com/shop/STUDIUMpunctum

Morgan Pielli (Indestructible Universe)—http://www.morganpielli.com/

Purgatory Pie Press (Esther Smith) —http://purgatorypiepress.com/

Rabid Rabbit (C. M. Butzer)—http://www.rabidrabbit.org/

Research and Destroy New York City—http://researchdestroy.com/

Bill Roundy (Bar Scrawl)—http://www.barscrawl.net/

Steve Seck (Monday Saddies)—http://www.secktacular.com/

Teylor Smirl (Flightless Birds)—http://teylorsmirl.tumblr.com/

So What? Press (Dave Kelly)—http://www.sowhatpress.com/

Mark Z-Man (It’s Raining Cats and Dogs)—http://www.markzman.com/

Friday, July 18, 2014

WNHP 11 release party July 25 Pete's Candy Store

Of course it's still happening!  You think that just because I have been in Brazil for the last three weeks there is no reading?  That's crazy talk.

We have the following awesome readers reading their stories in WNHP 11:
Josh Medsker
Earl Crown
Yours Truly
John Affleck

And an exciting guest reading spot by Word Up Community Book Store's Veronica Liu!

There will be zines to win by buying a raffle ticket to hit the Eiffle Tower shaped zine pinata.
Yes, a zine pinata that I am making this very weekend with my friends Anna and Chris.
Come to the reading and take a swing.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Pete's Mini Zine Fest and WNHP release reading

You would be silly to miss these.  Why would you miss these events if you lived in Manhattan? Because you have to go to Williamsburg?  Bitch, please.  Take the L train or ride your bike, it's summer.

Pete's Mini Zine Fest, reading

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Loteria cards fol sale now

Man our shit just keeps getting better and better.  Having human help IS worth it after all.  2014 is a good year for WNHP.  We chose 2 out of the 8 comic images to hand color and print as thick glossy postcards.  They are free with an order of WNHP 11 until June 21, and 1 dollar afterwards. Loteria art drawings are by Anna K. Miller And our new website is informative, bright and quiet all at the same time.  super website

Tuesday, May 20, 2014